Award-winning architects


Great architecture on Danish soil

The Norwegian architect group Snöhetta was founded in Oslo in 1987 and has since then received several prizes for their innovative building projects such as the Oslo Opera, the Alexandria library and the memorial for the World Trade Center in New York. Like Zaha Hadid’s extension to Ordrupgaard was one of the first of its kind in Northern Europe, Himmelhaven will also be Snöhetta’s first project in Denmark.

Himmelhaven is possible with support from:

  • A.P. Møller og Hustru Chastine Mc-Kinney Møllers Fond til almene Formaal
  • Augustinus Fonden
  • Realdania
  • Det Obelske Familiefond
  • Knud Højgaards Fond
Himmelhaven tilbygning